preludes-cover-edited Preludes & Mountain Songs
 Twentieth Century Guitar Music From The Americas

From the neo-romantic preludes of Mexican composer Manuel Poncé to the Appalachian inspired “Mountain Songs” of Massachusetts’ Robert Beaser, this album presents a rich and diverse offering of guitar music by composers from Canada to Argentina with many styles, colors, and moods in between.


$9.99 (Shipping included. Fast, secure checkout through PayPal, no account required.)


(please allow several seconds for each audio file to load)

1    Serenade (Lou Harrison, United States)

2    Prelude #1 (Manuel Poncé, Mexico)

3    Prelude #2

4    Prelude #4

5    Prelude #5

6    Prelude #6

7    Two Part Invention (Pierre Gallant, Canada)

8    Vivo Sonhando (Day Dreaming) (Anibal Augusto Sardinha, Brazil)

9    Ode to Spring (Anthony Catalano, United States)

10  Barbara Allen* (Robert Beaser, United States)
11  The House Carpenter*

12  He’s Gone Away*

13  Cindy*

14  Sonata #1, Allegro (Carlos Guastavino, Argentina)

15  Sonata #1, Lento

16  Sonata #1, Allegro Spiritoso

17  Home (Anthony Catalano, United States)

*with Rachel Roberts, flute